Each of the eleven MAESP Regional Networks may nominate a MAESP member assistant principal.

Criteria established by MAESP require the individual to be a full-time assistant principal supporting one or more learning communities. The assistant principal must demonstrate evidence of outstanding support and contributions to the school community and the potential to contribute to the education profession as a school principal. The assistant principal must:

Be a member of MAESP at the time of  nomination and plan to maintain membership in MAESP during his time as a school leader,

Be clearly committed to supporting excellence in the school community,

Be involved in helping to develop programs designed to meet the needs of all students; and

Be developing firm ties to parents, staff  and the overall community.

These Outstanding Assistant Principals are recognized each year at the annual MAESP Leadership Conference.

Congratulations to the 2021 Outstanding Assistant Principals!

Dee Beydler
Southeast Elementary
Sikeston R-6
Southeast Region

Amy Casteel
Hillsboro Primary School
Hillsboro R-III
Jefferson County Region

Kristina Contrades
Blue Ridge Elementary
Columbia 93
Northeast Region

Mike Cummins
Mill Creek Upper Elementary
Belton 124
Kansas City Suburban Region

Megan Gerberding
Mason Ridge Elementary
Parkway C-2
St. Louis Suburban Region

Jake Hartley
Crestview Elementary School
North Kansas City 74
Clay-Platte Region

Jared Howerton
Buchanan Elementary
Branson R-IV
Southwest Region

Kathryn Knapp
Delaware Elementary
Springfield R-XII
Springfield Region

Keri Sedgwick
Cameron Intermediate
Cameron R-I
Northwest Region

Jessica Tollison
Pacific Intermediate school
Meramec Valley R-III
South Central Region

Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals
3550 Amazonas Drive
Jefferson City, MO  65109

Phone: 573-638-2460
Fax:  573-556-6270

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software